Losing patience?

Stop 14: Indiana State Archives

I’m in Indianapolis, Indiana: so my route home has not been the most *direct*…..but I figured why not take advantage of every minute I have available for this trip? There’s a museum I want to see in Indianapolis on Saturday but I’m here a day early so I decided to visit the Indiana State Archives – they hold the collections of all the state institutions + the listing of “photos” on the Central State Hospital online finding aid was tempting.

Horrible decision. I’m sure it was just the fact that I’m officially tired now but I couldn’t even stand a whole day at the Archives: for ex. the music blaring out of the headphones of the Archivist who was processing at a table in the reading room was enough to make me scream (yes, I’m one step away from becoming a shush-er!)

Leave a Reply

